Agenda

TradingTech Summit Virtual: Bringing together the global trading technology community
New information for 2022 coming soon.

July, 2022


#TTSVirtual

Agenda

14:00BST/09:00ET

Opening and Welcome

14:05BST/09:05ET

Keynote Fireside Chat: Trading Technology Outlook – leveraging disruption to drive innovation

  • Lessons learned from the last year and trading technology trends
  • Leveraging technology as a differentiator and where to invest to innovate
  • Talent, skills and diversity for trading technology
  • Impact of ESG on trading landscape

Interview with: Irina Sonich Bright, MD, Credit Suisse
Interviewed by: Andrew Delaney, President & Chief Content Officer, A-Team Group

14:30BST/09:30 ET

Panel: Adopting a flexible and scalable cloud based data infrastructure to support business agility and AI

  • Considerations for migrating workloads into a hybrid and multi-cloud environment
  • Compliance: Managing data in the cloud
  • Leveraging APIs and real time market data in the cloud

Moderator: Bob Mudhar, Partner, Citihub Digital
Vijay Bhandari, Technology Principal – Strategy & Innovation Network, Deutsche Bank
Nick Morrison, Financial Data Services Specialist, Eventi Consulting Ltd
Tim Carmody,
Chief Technology Officer, IPC 

15.10BST/10.10 ET

Keynote: The capital markets enterprise 2021: Digitalizing for competitive advantage

Capital Market firms that believe their size will lead to continued market domination and longevity would be well advised to look at the practices of innovative fast companies that are leading the technological evolution and digital reform to dominate the financial services sectors.

  • A shift in market dynamics: From ‘Too big to fail’ to ‘Too slow to compete’
  •  Demand for a more agile operational model to remain competitive 
  • The journey from bespoke architectures to ‘as-a-service’ and utility models for capital markets participants

Nathan Snyder, Head of Banking and Capital Markets Consulting, DXC Luxoft 

15.30BST/10.30 ET

Panel: Optimising trading infrastructure for high performance in fast markets

  • Balancing hardware and software: What technologies are you using to get an edge in your trading stack?
  • Latest trends in connectivity and networks: what is the optimum set up to ensure reliability and availability in your connectivity infrastructure
  • Monitoring and measuring performance: are your analytics fit for purpose?
  • Developments in co-location, hosting and data centres: what will the data centre of the future look like?
  • Working with 3rd parties and Fintechs to simplify operations and reduce costs

Moderator: Ian Salmon, Director, IgniteG2M Ltd
Nikhil Singvi, Managing Director, Core Trading Technology, Credit Suisse
Jason England, Head of Capital Markets Hosting & Networks, TD Securities 
Steve Moreton,
Global Head of Product Management, CJC
Judith Perez Monasterio,
Account Director,BSO
Robert Strawbridge, VP, Head of Canada  – Business Development, Options Technology

16.10 BST/11.10 ET

Panel: Accelerating digital transformation and migrating legacy apps to create a best in class trading environment

  • Leveraging low code for trading system devops to enable the smart desktop, microservices and collaboration tools
  • Managing legacy systems migration and transformation
  • Leveraging open source, APIs to connect workflows and platforms
  • Shift to automation: new tools, training and processes to facilitate automation between production and operations

Moderator: Sarah Underwood, Editor, A-Team Group
Ajay Mehta, Global Head of Engineering for Connect OS, JP Morgan
Duncan Cooper,
Head of Omni Digital Services, EMEA, BNY Mellon
James Wooster,
COO, Glue42
Marc Maynard,
Head of Technology Enablement Practice, DXC Luxoft 

16:50BST/11.50ET

Wrap up and close

Testimonial

“It was a great event and a pleasure to participate.”

Jim Oulton, Cloud Practice SME, Citihub Consulting